Uncategorized
Leave a Comment

art: sister corita

IMG_1811

I grew up with Sister Corita‘s graphic art works in the house. I had no idea who had done them. Actually I had no idea til now. And the weirdest thing was I saw the “I love you” print in one the homes on the Dwell house tour last month (above). I was going to email my mother to ask her about it but just got a message from Kit that there’s a Sister Corita exhibition in Berlin. And there it was. This amazing nun has a website (I love her quote – “I am not brave enough to not pay my income tax and risk going to jail. But I can say rather freely what I want to say with my art.”) The ‘I love you‘ poster is $15 and the poster below is $20. There are also original serigraphs for sale on the website.

cfaa897f1c44c303e09b06f6672e8b7c

Leave a Reply

