Uncategorized
Leave a Comment

field trip: 826la

Tokyo_two_point_oh

I’ve got my first day of volunteering tomorrow at the Venice Writing Lab of 826LA (read all about 826 here). 20 third graders get to write and make a book. It’s ‘published’ while they have lunch and they take the final product home. At least I think that is how it works…I’ll know much more tomorrow. One of the many cool things 826 does is support their good work is run shops from each location plus a great onlinestore. These posters below are one of a number designed to fit the time travel theme of the Echo Park store. They are $19.99.

NewColonies

This entry was posted in: Uncategorized
Tagged with: , ,

by

I am a journalist who blogs about design and architecture. I'm Australian. I live in Los Angeles. I've got two kids, a husband and a house on a hill.

Leave a Reply

