Uncategorized
Leave a Comment

design: newsweek

newsweek

I bought Newsweek for the first time after reading David Carr’s piece about its redesign in the NYT’s on the weekend. It’s fresh. I like it. The a modernity to the page with clear, clean graphic images and a good use of white space. There’s an obvious move away from grey, text heavy pages. I like the pull quotes in red buried in the text. It’s really nice work. Certainly not cutting edge but I don’t want a news magazine to read (or not read) like Casa Vogue. Not sure if it’s nice enough to make me keep buying it. But I did enjoy the Obama interview. We’ll see what they come up with next week.

Leave a Reply

