Uncategorized
Comment 1

icff-atelier takagi

Jonah_Headshot

OK – so I’ve now sifted through so much ICFF stuff my head is bursting. I’ve done my report for Belle and am now ready to start posting highlights here. 

The work of Washington, DC based designer Jonah Takagi (of Atelier Takagi) is extraordinary. I liked his clean aesthetic. Plus when we chatted about his work he seemed smart, articulate and a really nice guy. Good combination. The American Gothic table (below top) is his latest work. I was impressed with the whole lot of it so I’ve posted quite a few pieces. 

American_Gothic_1_LoResAtelier_Takagi_Green_StoolAtelier_Takagi_Porcelain_PendantAtelier_Takagi_Slatted_Chair

1 Comment

  1. Elizabeth Hyder says

    Hi Jonah Congratulations! Marshall’s Betty in Fl.

Leave a Reply

