Uncategorized
Leave a Comment

exhibition: richard neutra drawings

RJN_138

We got a little lost driving home last night from downtown. Never really a bad thing. We ended up driving through the city, past Frank Gehry’s lyrical Walt Disney Hall and the new high school that just makes me sad – there are still no students there. Although it is due now to open in September (campus pictured below). It looks amazing. I’d love my kid’s to got to school there and experience that architecture. It was designed by Austrian architects Coop Himmelb(l)au.

On a happier note I noticed the Los Angeles Public Library is holding an exhibition of drawings by Neutra. Above is a work in crayon and pencil of the Heller House, Beverly Hills (1950).

45997881

This entry was posted in: Uncategorized

by

I am a journalist who blogs about design and architecture. I'm Australian. I live in Los Angeles. I've got two kids, a husband and a house on a hill.

Leave a Reply

