design
Leave a Comment

Patience

Looks like our furniture is on a truly slow boat from Sydney. It doesn’t look like it will arrive til the end of March and we wont get the stuff through customs until early April. Living like a spartan isn’t fun anymore. I broke down today and bought the kids some toys and books on Amazon. A cool pink lego house for Lulu and Jack got and old school massive bucket of lego. And after buying the Womb chair I feel the need to hold off for a bit. I want all our stuff here before I do anymore. So I am reading now for inspiration – Ilse Crawford’s somewhat preachy books – I do hate it when a writer states the obvious and she does time and again. But I do love her style so I am wading through the crap for the good bits. I’ve also just received John Pile’s ‘Interior Design’. I know so much about architecture and so little about what makes an interior tick. 

This entry was posted in: design

by

I am a journalist who blogs about design and architecture. I'm Australian. I live in Los Angeles. I've got two kids, a husband and a house on a hill.

Leave a Reply

